Mustard Pinafore Dress

IMG_4207EDIT2 IMG_4183EDIT      IMG_4160EDIT]     IMG_4238EDIT

IMG_4275EDIT2IMG_4158EDIT

SHOP THE LOOK

feffe     wofjfr     'pdjhef

Hi guys,

I just thought I would let you know firstly that I will now be uploading outfit posts once a week on a Sunday. So keep checking back on Sundays for new looks. However I will also be posting some outfits I am wearing during the week and new clothes on my Instagram, so do give me a follow [here].

I have really been embracing colour recently. I’m kind of bored of the whole monochrome outfits and perfect black and white backgrounds. The pristine flatlays on top of marble effect or white fur, next to flowers and a mug of tea. It’s all becoming a bit dull to me. Everyone is doing it and it is just becoming ‘the norm’. I think it is time for a refresh and I am definitely digging bold colours and more of a rugged feel to backdrops. I am not so into pastels or neons but I do love your good old primary colours, so you will be seeing more vibrant outfits popping up from me.

Todays outfit is very retro. Pinafore dresses are a great piece to invest in as they never ever go out of fashion and they are perfect for all seasons. You can chuck on a chunky jumper, tights and boots in the winter or a little tee and sandals in the summer and your sorted. This one from Monki grabbed my attention because of the gorgeous mustard colour and the amazing oversized fit. Anything oversized is a winner to me.

I also have on a retro stripe ringer Tshirt from ASOS and these funky black creeper boots, also from ASOS. I am starting to get a little collection going of Tshirts with retro stripes. It is an easy way of getting colour into your wardrobe, if your not too confident with it. I am also a massive fan of ugly shoes. The uglier, more unusual and clunky the better to me. These shoes intrigued me when I saw them in the new in section. Creepers were a really cool trend a few years back and I love the fresh update on them.

I hope you liked this outfit. Do subscribe via email in the right had sidebar or via Bloglovin by clicking [here].

Have a good week!

Charnelle

x

Photography by Tia Gardiner